Weather Alert

Minnesota Milk awards $10,000 in Post-secondary Scholarships

The Minnesota Milk Producers Association is announcing the 2020 recipients of its annual scholarship awards. 

Ten outstanding individuals from seven schools are this year’s awardees. 

The 2020 scholarship recipients are Kelsey Erf of Oakdale; Bethany Groos of Howard Lake; Ashley Gruenes of Richmond; Amy Kyllo, of Byron; Katherine Maus of Freeport; Grady Moorse of Minneota; Isaac Nelson of Sleepy Eye; Corey Robert of Menahga; Catherine Thompson of Plainview; and Jacob Twohey of Stewartville. 

Minnesota Milk has awarded more than $105,000 in scholarships since 2006. 

Every year, money is raised during an auction in conjunction with the Minnesota Milk Dairy Conference and Expo. 

Scholarship applications are due each June.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On