Mayo Clinic Health System will permanently close four southwestern Minnesota clinics and another in Iowa.

Lake Crystal, Truman, and Trimont are among the locations slated to close. Mayo says low patient volume prior to the pandemic, and new healthcare models, including telehealth, contributed to the closure.

Staff at these clinics will be redeployed to Mayo Clinic locations in Fairmont, Mankato, or St. James and will continue their employment.  Patients will also be provided care at these locations.

Clinics in Sherburn and Armstrong, Iowa will also close.  The five clinics were initially closed temporarily due to the COVID-19 pandemic in March 2020.