Redwood Falls airport

Redwood Falls, Marshall, Montevideo, Willmar, New Ulm, and Springfield are among the southwest Minnesota airports that will receive some of the $50 billion in federal bailout funds to support the airline industry during the COVID-19 crisis.

The Federal Aviation Administration announced the awards, part of the wider CARES Act, on Tuesday. Nearly 100 airports across Minnesota will be receiving funding, with Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport getting the largest chunk of cash with $125 million.

Here are some southwestern Minnesota awards for airports announced by the FAA on Tuesday:

Blue Earth Municipal SBU – $30,000

Faribault Municipal-Liz Wall Strohfus Field FBL – $30,000

Hector Municipal 1D6 – $30,000

Luverne Quentin Aanenson Field LYV – $30,000

Lac qui Parle County DXX – $20,000

Mankato Regional MKT – $69,000

Southwest Minnesota Regional Marshall/Ryan MML – $69,000

Montevideo-Chippewa County MVE – $20,000

New Ulm Municipal ULM – $30,000

Pipestone Municipal PQN – $30,000

Redwood Falls Municipal RWF – $30,000

Springfield Municipal D42 – $1,000

St James Municipal JYG – $20,000

Tracy Municipal TKC – $20,000

Willmar Municipal-John L Rice Field BDH – $69,000

Windom Municipal MWM – $30,000

Worthington Municipal OTG – $30,000