Weather Alert

Six New State Officers Elected to Serve

The final day of the 93rd Minnesota FFA Convention saw a new slate of state officers installed to lead the organization as the event concluded. 

The 2022-2023 Minnesota FFA president is Emma Kuball from the Waterville-Elysian-Morristown FFA chapter. 

Named vice president was Natalie Beckendorf of Renville County West FFA. Makenzie Alberts, Pine Island FFA, will serve as state secretary.  

The treasurer is Brynn Lozinski from the MCCRAY FFA. 

Caidyn Johnson is the new reporter. He is from the Fertile-Beltrami FFA. 

The sentinel position will be filled by Noah Erickson, Morris Area FFA. 

Among the team’s responsibilities in the coming year are planning of FFA leadership events and the 2023 Minnesota FFA convention. 

The top Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE) projects in the Power, Structural and Technical Systems Pathway were also recognized. 

First place winners and their FFA Chapters include: Agricultural Mechanics Repair and Maintenance Entrepreneurship – Gina Huhnerkoch of Redwood Valley. 

The 2022 first place proficiency winners in the Agribusiness Systems pathway include: Agricultural Communications – Morgan Hoffmann of Sleepy Eye and Agricultural Education – Ella Fuhr of Redwood Valley.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On