The Willmar-based CEE-VI Drug and Gang Task Force was awarded the 2021 Narcotics Task Force of the Year award on Tuesday night at the annual Minnesota State Association of Narcotics Investigators conference held in Nisswa.

The CEE-VI Task Force is a multi-jurisdictional drug, gang and violent crime enforcement team that covers the Counties of Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Swift and Yellow Medicine for a service area of approximately 3,610 square miles with a population of over 99,000 people.
This award is presented to one task force in the State of Minnesota based off the impact they have made on the community they serve and the State of Minnesota as a whole.