government elections design, vector illustration eps10 graphic

Redwood County Republicans and Democrats will be holding their precinct caucuses this coming Tuesday, Feb. 1. The purposes of the caucuses is to give Redwood County residents opportunities to become delegates to their party’s district convention to endorse candidates, and submit resolutions to shape and improve each party’s platform.

Redwood County Republican precinct caucuses will be held on Tuesday, February 1, at 7 p.m. in three locations, with registration beginning at 6 p.m.:

Redwood Valley Public School
100 George Ramseth Drive, Redwood Falls, MN 56283
(Park in lower parking lot, and enter thru the west lower door.)
Convener: Mary Gayle Bratsch 507-430-1494
Precincts: Towns of Delhi and Redwood Falls Precincts: Wards 1,2,3
Townships of Delhi, Honner, Redwood Falls, Swedes Forest, Sheridan, Kintire

Wabasso Community Center
1429 Front Street, Wabasso, MN 56293
Convener: Roger Baumann 507-828-9435
Precincts: Towns of Wabasso, Wanda, Lucan, Milroy, Vesta, Belview, Seaforth, Walnut Grove, Revere, Lamberton, Sanborn
Townships of Granite Rock, Westline, Johnsonville, Gales, Vesta, Underwood, Vail, New Avon, Willow Lake, North Hero, Springdale, Lamberton, Waterbury, Charlestown

Cedar Mountain Public School
310 Sommerville, Morgan, MN 56266
Convener: Fred Dauer 507-829-6881
Precincts: Towns of Morgan and Clements
Townships of Paxton, Three Lakes, Sundown, Morgan, Brookville, Sherman

The Republicans precinct caucus will not require a vaccine card or negative test result to be presented, or masks to be worn.

Due to the rapidly changing situation with COVID-19, the Redwood County DFL Party has decided to move to a Contactless Precinct Caucus to protect the health of caucus participants and our communities.
Democratic caucus business will be conducted through the use of Non-Attendee forms, which can be submitted by e-mail or dropped at the Redwood Falls Public Library on Tuesday, Feb. 1. A DFL representative will be present in a vehicle in the library parking lot from 6:30 – 9 p.m. to accept the forms, and provide assistance in completing them, if needed. Forms must be received by 9:00pm on February 1.