A new secretary was elected for Minnesota Farmers Organization Saturday at New Munich.

He is James Minten of Perham, who farms with his father, Mike, raising hay, grain and dairy heifers on 200 acres. He replaces John Zschetzsche of Mountain Lake.

Joe Neaton of Watertown was re-elected State President. Joe and his wife, LuAnn, operate 450 acres of corn, soybeans, and alfalfa near Watertown and raise Holstein steers. They have two sons with separate farming operations and another son who has a maintenance business for horse owners. Their daughter Kelly is married and lives near Wausau, Wisconsin.

Gregg Klinkner of Sleepy Eye was re-elected vice president. He and his wife have operated 270 acres for about 33 years and raise Holstein steers. He is also Second  District president. 

Bruce Zeidler of Eagle Bend was re-elected state treasurer. He has just completed 25 years in that office. He and his wife Cindy have 4 children and operate a dairy and crop farm.

John Zschetzsche of Mountain Lake was re-appointed public relations director and editor of the Upper Midwest Newsletter.

Other state board members are Ryan Christensen, Battle Lake, who is also a national director; Don Koep, Clitherall, also a national director; Jen Minten, Perham, Seventh District president; and Steve Koering, Fort Ripley, Eighth District president. 

Trustees on the board are Bob Arndt, Echo; Mark Bauman, Delano; and Don Koep, Clitherall.

This year’s state convention is set for December 3 at Max’s Grill in Olivia.