Red Rock Central student elected to part of state officer team

MINNEAPOLIS — (MN FFA) The final session of the 89th Minnesota FFA Convention concluded with the election of the six-member state officer team. The newly elected team will serve more than 10,000 members in Minnesota for one year. They will also spend the next year representing Minnesota, agriculture and agricultural education at state and national levels.

The 2018-2019 Minnesota FFA State Officer Team

President: Grace Taylor, Randolph FFA Chapter

Vice President: Kegan Zimmerman, Red Rock Central FFA Chapter

Secretary: Laura Church, Randolph FFA Chapter

Treasurer: Adam Kroll, Pierz FFA Chapter

Reporter: Lauralee Eaton, Pine Island FFA Chapter

Sentinel: James Mathiowetz, Belle Plaine FFA Chapter


The state officer candidates were interviewed by a panel of FFA members, agricultural educators and representatives from partnering organizations earlier this week.

Share this article

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • Google Plus